Second Annual President's Awards for Innovation
 All Stories

Second Annual President's Awards for Innovation

Fairfield University is pleased to announce the second annual “President’s Awards for Innovation.” This award program is available to all faculty, staff and students at Fairfield University. Each award will be $5,000 and presented to winners during the University Convocation in September 2017. Nominations will be accepted between April 10, 2017 and June 30, 2017.

As an institution, innovation is critically important, and we are proud to encourage, foster and stimulate innovations in all departments across campus. Please click here to complete the nomination form and view the program rules. You can also click here to view the latest innovations around campus.

Please submit up to two nominations per category:

  • Pedgogical Innovation
  • Systems and Technology
  • Environmental Health and Wellness
  • Student Support, Mentoring & Advisory
  • Community Engagement and Service
  • Cost Savings and Productivity
  • Other (outside of existing categories)

Last years winners are:

Pedagogical Innovation Award
Dr. Rajare K. Rajamma, Dr. Mark Ligas, Dr. Camelia Micu, Dr. Michael Sciandra and Dr. Iman Naderi

Student Support, Mentoring and Advising Award
Kamala Kiem and Carrie Robinson

General Innovation Award (2)
Dr. Matt Bernstein, Barbara Ghilardi, Robert Hoyt, Jackie Kremer and Witt Meesangnil
Peter van Heerden, Lori Jones and Dr. Marti LoMonaco

Cost Savings and Productivity Award
Caitlyn Hughes

Systems and Technology Award
Jay Rozgonyi

Community Engagement and Service Award (2)
Dr. Bryan Ripley-Crandall
Diane Avery

For more information on the winners, visit

 All Stories

Last modified: Thu, 20 Apr 2017 16:17:52 EDT

Story Archive