Today's date:

Artist Rick Shaefer "Renders Nature" in New Bellarmine Museum Exhibition

Fairfield University’s Bellarmine Museum of Art presents its newest exhibition, Rick Shaefer: Rendering Nature, on view September 18, 2014 through December 19, 2014. Shaefer’s charcoal drawings will be complemented by more than a dozen of his cloud paintings, many of which have never been exhibited publicly before, and several of which were painted specifically for the Bellarmine’s main gallery. Pictured: "Rhino", 2012 (charcoal on vellum mounted on aluminum, triptych).


More News

Journalist? Visit our Press Room for additional press releases.

Fairfield In the News

Looking for more media placements of Fairfield news? Visit our In the News site

Employee News

Friday Feast for St. Robert Bellarmine, Oak Room

For only $6 (with $1 going towards the PtoP clothing project in Stamford)you'll be treated to Farmer's Market Green Salad, Grilled Char or Chix Musolino, herb & goat chesse ravioli, tri colored potatoes and a wonderful apple & pear cobbler w/ Calvados-poached golden raisin & butterscotch streusel!


Tuition Exchange Deadline Friday

In order to be considered for a Tuition Exchange or FACHEX benefit, the eligible employee must submit the university application, which can be found on my.Fairfield under the Employee section. As a reminder, not all employees are guaranteed approval for the Tuition Exchange Award.


Parking Guidelines In Effect Sept. 5

Please remember that Fairfield University is a pedestrian community and that pedestrians have the right of way. Drive safely!


Event Calendars → All Calendars

Fairfield University Mass & Reception with Rev. Charles Allen, S.J.
more »

Boston Chapter Baseball Outing: Red Sox vs. Rays
more »

Boston Alumni Chapter: Adams National Historical Park Tour
more »

Washington, D.C. Chapter Baseball Outing: Nationals vs. Marlins
more »

For a complete list of events, visit the Alumni events calendar.

Multimedia News

U.S. Sen. Richard Blumenthal came to Fairfield for feedback on campus sex assault policy.

Social Beat → Get Social


Get the latest Stag sport promotion info!

2013-14 Season